Cadbury’s Mini Egg Cookies for Good Friday

I arrived home for Easter last night a little later than I had hoped. I had mentioned making squares for my mom but I was too tired and had to catch up with goings on with the family. So this morning, in an attempt to procrastinate my 25 page paper I suggested to Claire that we bake these mini egg cookies. I had been given a 1kg bag of mini eggs for my birthday, as mini eggs are my favorite candy. This proved to be too tempting for me and thus, I sent them to Kingston. There were just enough left here to make these cookies.

Yummy Cookies

Yummy Cookies

2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon baking soda
1 cup (2 sticks) unsalted butter, softened
1 1/2 cups light brown sugar
2 eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 cups  Cadbury mini eggs, broken into large chunks

Ready for crushing

Ready for crushing

Measure and sift flour, soda and salt. Set aside.

Cream butter until fluffy, then add brown sugar.  Beat for 2 minutes. Then add eggs one at a time. Add vanilla.

Add flour mixture in thirds. Alternating with the mini eggs. Chill dough for at least an hour. Place on prepared baking sheet. Bake at 350 for 10-12 minutes.

Adapted from Dawn’s Recipes.

Snack time

Snack time

6 responses to “Cadbury’s Mini Egg Cookies for Good Friday

  1. those look soooo good!

  2. These are my favorite candy too! Ever! In fact I just finished what I had left in a bag. This time of year is very dangerous for me, if you know what I mean. 😉

  3. Yep…those mini eggs are good candy. Nice of you to share in the form of cookies. THey look yummy.

  4. These cookies were delicious. Possibly the best cookies I have ever had.

  5. Natasha A.

    OMG why did I not get one of these?? LOL MY absolute favourite chocolate!!!

  6. okay this post is super old, but I just made these today and they are wonderful!

Leave a comment