TWD Banana Cream Pie

I have to confess something. My mum made the pastry for the pie. It was a busy weekend and I wanted to be able to send Neil back to Ottawa with some pie so my mum lovingly agreed to help! She did however use a different recipe that can be found here. The pastry was great and apparently it is easy to make!

I have never made OR eaten banana cream pie so I didn’t know what to expect from this recipe. Overall, I thought it was yummy. I really liked the sour cream in the whipped cream, it was a great addition! When I asked my dad, his first comment was about how good the pastry was (ha! my mum loved that!) and then he said he wasn’t sure about the cinnamon. Needless to say, he had no problem finishing off the pie so it was clearly yummy enough! I did notice on other blogs that some people were not a fan of the cinnamon so I guess it may not always be such a prominent flavour? Oh well!

Thanks to Amy of Sing for Your Supper for this weeks tasty treat and you can head on over to her site for the recipe!

img_2767

7 responses to “TWD Banana Cream Pie

  1. I also loved the cinnamon.

  2. Great job Claire. Looks delish, nothing wrong with a little Kitty help!

  3. Got to love the fact that your dad mentioned the pastry first!

    And besides, a little help is always a good thing!

  4. I think I would like it without the spices better, but it was still tasty!

  5. Beautiful pie! Glad you enjoyed it!

  6. It was nice of your mom to help you out! Take it where you can get it, right? ;o) I liked the cinnamon, it was a nice addition. Glad you enjoyed it, too.

  7. It looks great! I gave mine to my parents. They loved it!

Leave a comment