Christmas Countdown- Triple-Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

Wow, I can’t believe that tomorrow is Christmas Eve. Today was the first of my five days of vacation and I had the good fortune to spend it with great friends. I also managed to fit in a hair appointment and a Christmas manicure, I figure in the midst of all the festivities self-care is essential! Last night S. and I made these awesome cookies. I had been looking for something delicious that included cranberries and I think I hit on a new go-to recipe.

Nine Triple-Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies on a red Christmas plate with a Merry Christmas Card in the background

I love these cookies because of the contrast between the tartness of the berries and the sweetness of the chocolate. Also, any recipe that calls for three kinds of chocolate chips gets an A+ from me. The recipe is available here. All the best in your final preparations for Christmas.

Caroline

Triple Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies Close up shot on red plate

 

 

Leave a Reply

