Lemon Blueberry Cake

I just celebrated a birthday and it sure isn’t a birthday celebration if it doesn’t involve cake. I had my eye on a chocolate cake but I wanted to bring in a cake to work and I felt like my birthday day itself needed a fruity cake. I love bundt cakes, not as much as Mary the Food Librarian, but I do really dig them. I knew I wanted a blueberry lemon cake and I found this recipe over at My Baking Addiction.

Slices of Blueberry Lemon Cake

Lemon Blueberry Cake

Blueberry Lemon Goodness

Instead of a cream cheese icing I just made a basic lemon juice (1/4 cup) and icing sugar (2 1/2 cups) mixture, that I whisked together and drizzled over the cake. I think the cake was delicious and I definitely will be making it again.

Caroline

3 responses to “Lemon Blueberry Cake

  1. What a great looking bundt! yummmmmmy!

  2. Wow, that cake has my heart. It looks amazing. I have a sweet treat linky party going on at my blog and I’d like to invite you to stop by and link your cake up. http://sweet-as-sugar-cookies.blogspot.com/2011/03/sweets-for-saturday-9.html

  3. I made a cake almost exactly like this. Don’t you just love it?

Leave a Reply

