Citrus Sunshine Muffins-TWD

Wow, it has been a long time since there has been activity on the blog!  It has been a busy month for both Caroline and I, but rest assured we have some good recipes coming soon which should hopefully make up for our neglectfulness this past month.

First off, a new Tuesdays with Dorie post! I spent a good portion of this past weekend on the 401 between Ottawa and Toronto, being a good sister and attending Caroline’s birthday party! I stopped in Kingston on Saturday while en route to Toronto to visit my mum. I made these muffins for her hoping that they would  bring a little sunshine into her weekend.

My mum and dad had these with tea after I left, and they were enjoyed by both. I had a taste of one on Friday night when they were just out of the oven and they tasted quite nice! I made a few adjustments to the recipe including blueberries instead of raisins and margarine instead of butter (for a slightly more healthy muffin).

Thanks to Lauryn of Bella Baker for choosing this weeks recipe. They certainly were a nice intro to some more spring-like baking. You can head over to Lauryn’s blog to get the recipe or it can be found on page 7 of BFMHTY.

Cheers,
Claire

One response to “Citrus Sunshine Muffins-TWD

  1. I do love blueberries what a fun addition. Beautiful muffins.

Leave a Reply

