Great Grains Muffins TWD

I love muffins. There are no two ways about it. I have a preference for banana and pumpkin but really I will eat any kind possible. And of course, they are even better if they contain chocolate. I made these last night and I have to say that I dig them. Not as much as the lemon blueberry muffins from a few weeks ago (Dorie outdid herself on those ones!) but those contained lemon curd. Hands down, no competition, these ones didn’t have a chance, but regardless they were good. I really dug the cornmeal and maple. When I offered some to S. he said “sure, they sound healthy!” I sheepishly replied “well, I added chocolate chips” and he said “Of course you did. That’s my girlfriend.” In my defense, I think that the chocolate chips really added something.

If you want to try these out for yourself, you can head on over to Christine’s blog Happy Tummy for the recipe or better yet check out Baking: From my Home to Yours by Dorie Greenspan.

Caroline

3 responses to “Great Grains Muffins TWD

  1. You weren’t the only one who added chocolate chips–so many other TWD bakers did too, and reported they were awesome. So you were definitely on to something 🙂 I’m going to have to try that version myself. Your muffins look awesome.

    Thanks so much for baking with me this week!

  2. yours look great! moist and yummy. nice job Tia @ Buttercreambarbie

  3. I added those babies too..gotta love chocolate! Yours look so good! This recipe is nice because you can tweek any way your heart desires!!

Leave a Reply

