TWD Nutty, Chocolatey, Swirly Sour Cream Bundt Cake

This recipes marks a first for me. My first bundt cake! I asked for a bundt pan two Christmases ago and it has been sitting in my cupboard patiently waiting for me to test it out. And let me tell you, it was worth the wait! This cake was absolutely delicious!

With anything I make for the first time, I am usually a little nervous about whether is cooked enough, etc. especially when working with such a deep pan. But this cake came right out of the pan and was baked perfectly. As always, I made a few changes including omitting the nuts and raisins. Next time, I will try and improve my swirling technique, but I think I did well for my first time:)

I served this cake this past weekend while at Mont Tremblant with friends. We stayed at a hotel and made our own meals. I brought the cake wrapped in tin foil and didn’t think about the need to take pictures, hence the ugly tin foil shot! I was a little nervous about it because I know some people aren’t into orange and chocolate but everyone seemed to enjoy it, including myself! This cake is a definate make-again and was a great first foray into the world of bundt cakes!

Thanks to Jennifer of Cooking for Comfort for choosing this weeks recipe. You can head on over to Jennifer’s blog or you can find the recipe on page 182 of BFMHTY.

One response to “TWD Nutty, Chocolatey, Swirly Sour Cream Bundt Cake

  1. Haha, love the tinfoil shot. I really wanted to try a piece of this one. You know how I feel about chocolate and orange together. Glad to hear that this one was a winner for you and your peeps!

Leave a Reply

