Pumpkin Muffins TWD Rewind!

Hey, it’s me Caroline. Have you been wondering where I am? Claire has been holding down the fort here while my life has been a little topsy-turvey. December was a wild month for me. I finished one job, packed my apartment, moved to a new city, started a new job and wrote a 20ish page term paper. Needless to say, I didn’t have a lot of time for baking and blogging. Now that doesn’t mean I didn’t bake, but when I did, I didn’t manage to take photos. So many thanks to Claire, who has been busy herself planning a wedding, for looking after our little piece of cyber-space.

 

Pumpkin Muffins

I actually baked a rewind in November, knowing that things would be crazy in December, but it got eaten before I had a chance to take a photo. My bad. This one almost was a miss too, as I left my camera in Toronto, forgotten in all the Christmas festivities. So I snapped a photo with my cell phone. Obviously, it isn’t stellar but what can you do. These pumpkin muffins were delicious. I, of course, used chocolate chips instead of raisins. For the recipe head on over here where Kelly made a great pick!

I hope to be back in the baking game in the New Year (which I MUST share as I have a bridesmaid to fit into in a few short months!) Hope you all have a wonderful NYE!

3 responses to “Pumpkin Muffins TWD Rewind!

  1. These muffins look delicious! There’s a great muffin recipe next month too.

  2. Pumpkin Muffins – great idea after all these weeks and weeks and months of holidays, sweets and rich meals! (I guess even in November something a bit more on the savory side has been no harm :o])

  3. Heya Caroline!
    Happy New Year and good luck with all the exciting changes!
    xo Tara

Leave a Reply

