TWD Chunky Peanut Butter and Oatmeal Chocolate Chipsters

I was pretty excited for this weeks recipe and even managed to make it a couple weeks in advance. However, I still didn’t manage to get a picture of it during the day due to some very busy weekends, so I apologize for the photo quality! For all the non-TWD readers, this week we were able to choose any recipe that had already been picked. Since Caroline and I joined about 1 year into the group, there are lots of recipes from the beginning that appealed to me. This recipe was one of the ones I was considering and then I had a request from a certain boy (who we can now call the fiance instead of the bf!) for some cookies so this recipe was the chosen one.

This recipe came together super fast. Dorie suggests chilling the dough for at least 2 hours and since it was already getting late when I started making them, I just baked them the next day while making dinner. I must say that these are one of my favourite TWD recipes thus far. First for taste (they were yummy) and second for ease of making. I found they were a little too crispy for my soft cookie needs, so some batches I cooked a little less than the suggested time. However, the crispy ones were great with a cup of tea.

This recipe was originally chosen by Stefany of Proceed with Caution. You can head on over to her site for this recipe or you can find it on page 73 of BFMHTY.

Cheers,
Claire

One response to “TWD Chunky Peanut Butter and Oatmeal Chocolate Chipsters

  1. Clucks, I am VERY glad that you signed your name on this post as I don’t want people writing on my FB wall “Congratulations on your engagement!” However, they can surely write it on yours!!!! Just think of all the desserts we can make to celebrate your upcoming nuptials.

Leave a Reply

