Peanutiest Blondies TWD

I hosted a tea this past weekend and I whipped these up for the dessert course. My friend Robin takes amazing photos and that is why this week’s photo looks so good.  I made a bunch of other yummy treats and I hope to get them up here if my life ever slows down.

I liked these squares but didn’t love them. That was mainly because I had to cook them for quite a while to get the insides done. That resulted in the edges being a bit hard. I used Trader Joe’s mini peanut butter cups and I didn’t have salted peanuts. If I were to make them again, I would definitely try the salted variety and I would have added even more chocolate (teehee).

Thanks to Nicole of Bakeologie for choosing this recipe. Head on over to her blog for the details and to check out her blondies as they look amazing!

Caroline

3 responses to “Peanutiest Blondies TWD

  1. Where did you find a Trader Joes??????

  2. Luckily, I didn’t have an issue with the edges, but I have read a few others have. They look great, though.

  3. Jennie Weston

    I would also like to know where you found Trader Joes? They have wonderful stores and the one we visited was in Tucson Arizona. Is there one in Toronto?

Leave a Reply

