Tarte Fine

It’s 11:20 and I am just sitting down to write this post. Talk about a close call! I was in Oakville tonight, having dinner with my good friend Nikki. Nikki lives in Ecuador,  so we don’t get to see each other very often. We spent the evening eating and chatting; it was great. I made a nice healthy dinner, a Moroccan Chicken Stew, from an Anne Lindsay cookbook. Then, I made Tarte Fine. Not so healthy, but so quick and tasty.

Tarte Fine

Leslie of Lethally Delicious picked this week’s recipe and it was a winner. Shockingly I made the sweeter, playing around version! Anything that suggests adding more sugar and butter is good for me. Be sure to head on over to Leslie’s great blog for the recipe and check out Tuesday’s with Dorie to see what other bloggers got up to.

Caroline

4 responses to “Tarte Fine

  1. This looks so good (and I completely agree, the butter and sugar version is the way to go!) I’m so glad you were able to quickly prepare dessert and enjoy your friend’s visit at the same time. Thanks for baking with me this week!

  2. yummy cinnamonny goodness!
    great job – looks so delicate!!! I did a caramel apple cake instead – puff pastry procrastination 😦

    Tia @ Buttercreambarbie

  3. Looks amazing! I want to try one in a cast iron pan

  4. Caroline,
    I visit your blog from time to time and have enjoyed it. Was looking for something appley and interesting for Thanksgiving and you had it! The tarte fine was a big hit. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

