Espresso Chocolate Shortbread Cookies TWD

I grew up with shortbread, Irish people are all over it and my family was no exception. My nana made great shortbread and my mom makes tasty shortbread cookies. There was never chocolate or espresso in our shortbread and now I am thinking perhaps we were missing out. I loved these cookies. I baked them up tonight and promptly ate four. Needless to say I am taking them to work tomorrow and I am vowing not to eat any more. Poor S. likely won’t get a taste test, poor guy.

Delicious Espresso Shortbread Cookies

Thanks to Donna of Life’s too short not to eat dessert first for choosing this recipe. Check out the Link page on TWD to find out what other bakers got up to.

Caroline

3 responses to “Espresso Chocolate Shortbread Cookies TWD

  1. I’m so glad you enjoyed this cookie. Must have been my Irish half that chose this recipe! Your cookies look great. I took my left-overs to work as well. Sadly my co-workers are slackers and I still have many remaining. I’m ordering a new office chair this afternoon to accomodate my needs.

  2. I really thought these were great, and they smelled amazing when they were baking!

  3. I’m a big shortbread fan too. Maybe I’ll give this variation a try!

Leave a Reply

