Chewy, Chunky Blondies

Things have been a little slow around here. I have been on vacation. The beauty of working in an academic library is having the summer off. Despite the free time I haven’t been baking much and I just managed to squeak this one in. In fact, I am writing this while on a girls vacation in Mexico. We are in the Mayan Riviera. Beach vacations are my absolute favourite. I just can’t get enough of them.

So onto the recipe. I made this for S. and his parents. I am trying to woo them with my baking. It worked for S. so I am hoping it will work on his parents;) If these don’t work I may have to bring out the big guns, cakes, Irish breads etc. I didn’t have the skor pieces so I substituted with white chocolate chips. I also used peanuts. I would say these were tasty treats but in the grand scheme of things I am not likely to make them again. They were good but not great. I am way more into our standards of caramel squares and a new favourite the baked bars.

Chewy Blondies

Thanks to Nicole of Cookies on Friday for selecting this recipe.

Well I guess I should go off and drink another fresh banana daiquiri. I know it’s hard to be me.

Caroline

PS S. took the photo for post. I would have cut them a bit bigger so you really got a sense of them. Of course then I would have had to eaten big ole squares. Thanks S for being the best kinda boyfriend, the one who takes photos for his gallivanting gal:)

4 responses to “Chewy, Chunky Blondies

  1. Looks great Carrie! Hope you are having a fabulous time. I am jealous of this fresh banana daiquiri you speak of:)

  2. aww your bf sounds sweet! as sweet as these blondies? lol

  3. I’m an academic librarian too! I didn’t know so many librarians were also bakers, but I guess I’m not surprised. Thanks for baking with me this week and continue to enjoy your vacation.

  4. I would love to be at the beach right now…any beach! Hope you are having fun. Great looking blondies!

Leave a Reply

