TWD Sweet Cream Biscuits

It may appear that I have been lagging in the baking department but it’s just that I haven’t made any new recipes lately. So it was definately my turn to contribute to Tuesdays with Dorie. This weeks recipe was chosen by Melissa of Love at First Bite. I was just checking out her site and I found some yummy recipes that look delicious!

Not the greatest photo... sorry!

Anyways, on to the recipe. I was home last week getting the winter tires off my car and spent a lovely day with my mum. I have never made biscuits before and since my mum makes the best scones, I figured she was the perfect person to make them with. The biscuits were super easy to whip up and came out looking lovely. With a little jam (and butter or clotted cream if you are into that!), these make a perfect afternoon snack with some tea! In my family, all biscuit/scone recipes are compared to my mum’s recipe. These weren’t quite as sweet as my mum’s but she did say she liked them so that is an accomplishment:)

I will try and get some new baking in over the next week or two!

10 responses to “TWD Sweet Cream Biscuits

  1. They look good to me. How nice you and your mum like to cook together.

  2. They look wonderful! How cool you spent some time with your mom and got to bake together! I loved these biscuits and so did my family!

  3. Those look awesome. Clotted cream would have been AMAZING! I’m putting that in my book for next time! πŸ™‚

  4. I have noooo idea what clotted cream is haha. But butter and jam did the trick here πŸ™‚

    Great biscuits!

  5. I will have to look up “clotted cream” and see what it is. πŸ™‚ Your biscuits look great and if your Mom liked them, well that is high praise indeed. πŸ™‚

  6. How nice that you had the chance to bake with your mother. The biscuits turned out great!

  7. i think your photo’s great!

  8. who needs perfect pictures as long as you have biscuits like that!!

  9. ahhh. i haven’t had clotted cream in a while. at least official clotted cream :).

    glad your mum liked them!

  10. i agree…perfect for an afternoon snack. I really liked these. I had mine with a homemade agave raspberry and peach jam. though i am wanting clotted cream now.

Leave a Reply

