Lemon Coconut Tea Cake TWD

Spring, don’t you just love it? Toronto is emerging out of winter and I couldn’t be happier, I am NOT a winter person. The temperatures are rising, the grass is greening and hope is in the air. I just can’t get enough of it. Since Claire, my sister and co-blogger, is in Jamaica I made this week’s TWD recipe (even though my term paper is due tomorrow!) I have to say I am glad I was ‘forced’ to make this one, it was delicious. And I made it spring like by adding lemon, spring is lemony, don’t you think?

Coconut Lemon Tea Cake

I made mine in multiple pans. I used my new heart shaped muffin tin (thanks Jenny!), some mini bundts and a 9 x5 loaf pan. You have just got to love a cake in multiple formats (I think that may be the librarian in me speaking!)  Another reason I liked this recipe was that it was quick and easy, very important at the end of the semester. This one gets two thumbs up from me. My faithful tester S. will get his tonight so we will see what he thinks. Thanks to Carmen of Carmen Cooks for picking this one, good call! Head on over to her blog for the recipe or check out another TWD baker.

16 responses to “Lemon Coconut Tea Cake TWD

  1. Your hearts are so cute! Good luck with the term paper.

  2. I think cake is a crucial part of writing a term paper, so I hope this one does the trick for you! I loved it!

  3. I love what you did with the cake. The hearts are adorble!

  4. Very cute – can’t wait to try this one next week! 🙂

  5. love the hearts! lemon sure does say spring

  6. I agree, two thumbs up! Love your hearts. I too am ready for spring.

  7. How cute! I’m glad this gave you an escape from your term paper.

  8. Your heart versions look so cute, nice job!

  9. The hearts are too cute! Lemon sounds like a great version!

  10. Love the cute little hearts! Making this cake sounds like a good study break! Glad you enjoyed!

  11. Cute heart cakes!! Glad you could take a break from studying to bake something yummy!

  12. The heart cakes are so cute! Hope your taste tester liked them. 🙂 Thanks for baking with me this week!

  13. Your cakes are so cute! Lemons are perfect for this time of year. Happy Spring!

  14. What cute little hearts!

  15. Yum! I made the lemon version too, and I had to stop myself from eating it! Nice job.

  16. love those cute heart pans! And yes lemon = spring!

    yum!

    mine just got out of the oven. I added grapefruit zest and juice. i’ll be posting it on tuesday :).

Leave a Reply

