TWD Dulce de Leche Duos

Did anyone else sense a little passive aggressive tone coming from a certain someone in last weeks TWD post? I will have you know that I was a busy girl last week, not to mention the fact that I had already baked this weeks recipe for friends who were in town last weekend. I’m just saying.

Anyways, on to the recipe. I was excited about this recipe for a few reasons. First, I love dulce de leche. Second, I have been meaning to try the President’s Choice dulce de Leche but have always felt some strange guilt about buying it since I could technically make it myself. But since even Dorie herself suggests using the store-bought variety, I thought it was a good reason to give it a try!

These cookies were quick to whip up and people tend to be impressed by the extra effort of a sandwich cookie. Overall, I though these cookies were yummy and our friends seemed to enjoy them, plus I think they looked pretty cute:)

Thanks to Jodie of Beansy Loves Cake for choosing this weeks recipe. It can be found on page 161 of BFMHTY.

19 responses to “TWD Dulce de Leche Duos

  1. Passive/aggressive?

    Naaahhhhhhh…

    Your cookies are lovely.

  2. Your cookies look so mini and cute on the cake stand. Mine spread alot more but still delicious! Glad you and friends enjoyed the cookies.
    -CB
    http://iheartfood4thought.com

  3. I love the cake stand, Claire! To clarify, I wasn’t being passive aggressive I was just pointing out that you refused. Statement of fact really! Guess with you going on vacay and all I have to do next week’s!

  4. Hey… all turned out well cus your cookies are amazing! I enjoyed this recipe too!

  5. I used the PC dulce de leche too, but left out the white sugar and ended up with lumpy cookies. Glad you liked them!

  6. I’m impressed that yours are so tall and puffy. Very nice!

  7. Yours are so cute! Thanks for baking with me this week!!

  8. Delicious! These turned out very beautiful! – mary the food librarian

  9. Gorgeous, gorgeous! I love the presentation! I didn’t think it was passive aggressive! haha!!!

  10. Sometimes (okay, often) I can’t tell you two apart in your posts and I couldn’t remember who had done last week’s so I totally didn’t know who was calling whom passive-aggressive. It could have gone either way! Aren’t sisters great?!

  11. Your cookies look great on the cake stand! Too pretty!

  12. Great little sammys. These were good weren’t they.

  13. Your cookies are adorable and I’m glad they were a hit!

  14. These look great! I wish mine had been all puffy like yours!

  15. They look delicious! I had to do a rewind this week, didn’t have the ingredients. Still want to make them though!

  16. awesome puffiness. they almost look like macarons. a little.

  17. Fat cookies!! Love them, mine spread like crazy and turned out superflat….

  18. Yours are cute! These were really yummy.

  19. Hey, I think I’ve got that cake stand! I got mine from Marshalls a few weeks ago! Can’t wait to use it! Your cookies look fab!!!

Leave a Reply

