Banana Buttermilk Muffins

I usually stick to my favourite banana muffin recipe; however, I had some leftover buttermilk from my Valentine’s Day cupcakes, so I went searching for a new recipe to try out!

Caroline mentioned something about us trying to post a few more “healthy” recipes on the blog, so I figured I might as well make a healthy banana muffin:)  Not to mention, the bf just today requested a healthy snack he could take to work with him. Finding food to take to work in the pharmacy is a little tricky, especially when most food is eaten while you are standing up! So little snacks throughout the day tend to be important!

As previously mentioned, I don’t like adding nuts to most muffin recipe but since the bf enjoys walnuts, I made a few sans nuts for myself, and then added nuts to the remainder of the muffins. I found this recipe at She Bakes and She Cooks and it looked quite good! Although I love my other banana muffin recipe, I think these were very yummy and make a slightly healthier alternative. I will definitely make these again.

2 responses to “Banana Buttermilk Muffins

  1. These look great. I’m always finding myself with leftover buttermilk and past prime bananas. Great solution! – mary

  2. yummmmmm…. how about adding a handful of dark chocolate chips?

Leave a Reply

