Soft Chocolate and Blackberry Tart TWD

I asked Claire if she wanted in on this week’s TWD and she wasn’t  game so it fell to me. I am glad it did because this recipe was super easy and delicious. I made a few changes including switching up the fruit. I chose blackberries because they are tasty and were on sale;) Given that the last thing I needed after the b-day party extravaganza was more dessert, I halved the recipe and made it for S. He has this thing for graham crusts so that’s what I used instead of the pastry crust. I was prepared not to like this dessert but I was pleasantly surprised and S. really enjoyed it as well. Why do I doubt Dorie?

Thanks to Rachelle of Mommy? I’m Hungry for today’s selection. Head on over to her blog for the recipe or check out the TWD blogroll to find a new favorite blog.

One response to “Soft Chocolate and Blackberry Tart TWD

  1. Chocolate and fresh fruit – what’s not to love. Lovely photo!

Leave a Reply

