TWD Honey-Wheat Cookies

I have a confession to make. I’m not really a fan of baked goods that are not sweet. However, Caroline was busy this weekend and so I offered to give this recipe a try. I read some really positive comments from some of the other bloggers, so I thought maybe this recipe would be a turning point in my need for baked goods to have chocolate, caramel, fruit,etc.

I bought a tiny little bag of wheat germ at Bulk Barn and got to work on these cookies one night this weekend after work. I halved the recipe because of my apprehensions about the recipe and truth be told, I am glad I did. I know some people enjoy less-sweet desserts but I guess they are just not my cup of tea. Maybe I did something wrong in the baking or perhaps I’m just not in love. However, the cookies did bake up very well and looked quite nice appearance wise.

The poorly lit cookies. I can't wait for spring!

Oh well, you can’t win them all! You can head on over to Michelle’s blog for this recipe. It can also be found on page 81 of BFMHTY.

p.s. Sorry for the less-than-stellar photo but it has been a grey couple of days here in Ottawa!

2 responses to “TWD Honey-Wheat Cookies

  1. Way to go Claire! We made all the TWD recipes this month, whoohoo!

  2. I wasn’t totally crazy over them either. They were pretty good, but I much prefer chocolate or caramel 🙂

Leave a Reply

