Cocoa-Nana Bread TWD

I can not get enough of banana recipes and when another one showed up on TWD I was more than happy to make it. Claire and I bailed on the first two recipes of the month because we just weren’t into them but I have to say this one was a winner. In my books, chocolate and banana is a stellar combination, and Dorie, of course, didn’t fail me. Thanks to Steph of Obsessed with Baking for selecting this recipe. If you haven’t checked out Steph’s blog yet you should; her photos are great and her baking looks picture perfect (and she is from Toronto too!)

Cocoa-Nana Bread

I made this recipe in a smaller loaf pan (8 x 4) and 4 mini bundt pans instead of the 9 x 5 that was called for. This meant that I could reduce the baking time and have more to share. As I was making this, I was wishing that I had one of these pans. I think this may have to be my next baking related purchase.

The photos are a little lame this week because even though I baked during the day, it was grey and rainy here in Toronto and my already super dark apartment wasn’t working with me. When I have more time I should make a light tent and when I have money I should get a DSLR. Until then, you my dear readers, will have to deal with my sketchy photos.

8 responses to “Cocoa-Nana Bread TWD

  1. I used to have a mini-loaf pan just like the one you want! It was great fun. I think the non-stick coating started to peel off though so I ditched it.

    Looks like a good recipe, and I have a pile of bananas in my freezer so this is on my list for when I get back from vacation.

  2. Great mini loafs, they look great!
    Im glad you enjoyed this recipe. I added some extra goodies to my bread!

  3. I just bought a mini heart-shaped cake pan (it has 6 hearts) and can’t wait to try it. Your mini bundts look great.

  4. Gotta love the minis for sharing. And that little loaf pan you are planning on getting is a great idea. Nice job.

  5. Love your idea of using the mini bundt pans. Brilliant!

  6. Looks great Carrie! Did you save some for me!?

  7. I agree about banana and chocolate definitely a killer combo.

  8. The mini bundt pans were a great idea.
    Mimi

Leave a Reply

