TWD Chocolate Oatmeal Almost-Candy Bars

It has been a little while since I posted a TWD, and I asked Caroline if I could make this weeks recipe. I think it was because it uses condensed milk and I figure, condensed milk makes most things taste yummy!

This weeks recipe was chosen by Lillian of Confectiona’s Realm. The recipe is on pages 114 and 115 if you have the book. I halved the recipe and used an 8×8 pan. I only used about half the suggested peanuts because I am not a big peanut fan. And, I omitted the raisins because in my world, raisins are not in candy bars:)

We just had these tonight after dinner, and I must say, they are quite yummy. Next time I might even add more peanuts. Many people had said they were better cold, so we did a taste-test and it is definitely true!  These are one of my favourite TWD recipes thus far. Thanks Lillian for choosing this yummy treat:)

2 responses to “TWD Chocolate Oatmeal Almost-Candy Bars

  1. We love these bars too. My kids ate them in record time.
    Mimi

  2. Try them with whipped cream or ice cream. These were really good. Sweet, but good.

Leave a Reply

