Low and Lush Cheesecake TWD

Well, I am just squeaking this one in. I realize that it isn’t Tuesday but there was this little comment that you could post this recipe during the week of the 28th, so here it is a few days late. The Tea Lady of Tea and Scones (what a great blog name eh?) picked this week’s recipe. I don’t recall ever making a cheesecake so this was a new one for me. I made it for New Year’s Eve, which S. and I spent in Waterloo with Pam and co. We played Rock Band and ate tons of food; it was a great way to ring in the new decade.

Low and Lush  Chocolate Cheesecake

Cheesecake in the snow

I think the cheesecake was a hit. It was pretty rich and we had been eating all night so people didn’t eat tons of it. I had one bite. I am not a chocolate cheesecake person so one was enough for me. Despite this, I was pleased with how it turned out, I think the low part made it much easier to tell that it was done. Next time I would like to try a vanilla cheesecake, now that’s something I can get behind.

3 responses to “Low and Lush Cheesecake TWD

  1. That looks really good, and I think I am going to have to make this. YUM!

  2. Sorry this wasn’t this your thing, but glad you tried it. You need to make Dorie’s Tall and Creamy Cheesecake. It is WONDERFUL!!

    Thanks for baking with me this ‘week’.

  3. Looks yummy with the raspberries. We thought it was okay. I have had others that I liked more.

Leave a Reply

