Dorie’s Favorite Pecan Pie for Christmas Day

Merry Christmas!!!!! There is a lull in our house, so I thought I would take the time to wish you all a Happy Christmas. We just finished unwrapping presents (they were amazing-thanks family!) and everyone is quietly resting before the big meal. I am in a sugar coma, as all I have eaten today (and pretty much the entire week) are sweets. Claire and I spent yesterday afternoon making the desserts for tonight’s meal. Beth of Someone’s in the Kitchen with Brina picked this weeks TWD recipe and it seemed like a perfect fit for our Christmas celebration.

Pecan Pie

pecan pie with tree in the background

Hope you and your families are eating yummy treats and enjoying the holiday with loved ones!

PS- Claire and I didn’t make the crust, our mom did. She is the pastry chef extraordinaire in our household, there is no point in messing with something that works.

5 responses to “Dorie’s Favorite Pecan Pie for Christmas Day

  1. I like the perspective of picture #2! I also like that your mom contributed to this one too. Was the pie as good as it looks?

  2. It was really rich. It has chocolate and espresso powder in it. Not my personal fave but I give us an A for effort.

  3. Looks great.
    Have a wonderful new year ahead!

    Julius
    from Occasional Baker

  4. Looks yummy!! I love pecan pie. And anything baked in a crust Kitty made will be extra yummy!! Merry Christmas to all in the Stewart house too 🙂

  5. Your pie looks delicious! My Mom is too far away to help me with pie crusts (she live in FL-I live in VA) but I am learning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

