TWD Sablés

I must confess that I am not a big cookie person. I do love a good chocolate chip cookie but without chocolate I could pass on many cookies. However, being a good sister/blogger meant I had to suck it up and give this recipe a go! Caroline is busy with school (oh how our worlds have switched) so I was nominated to post this week.

I had the day off so I figured this would go smoothly. Yet it is 9:00 pm and I am just writing this up while the cookies cool in the kitchen. I didn’t have enough eggs nor any decorating sugar so I had to get that stuff to finish things off. I only made a half batch because I’m not sure who will end up eating these but I’m glad I did it! I learned a thing or two about using decorating sugar and the fact that I need to try and have more patience. Oddly enough in many aspects of my life I would be considered on the OCD end of the spectrum… yet with cookies, I just don’t seem to try hard enough.

I did a quick taste test and they are ok but I think I could do with a little more practice, especially with my hot oven. These would be a great option for a Christmas cookie exchange. Thanks to Barbara of Bungalow Barbara for this weeks choice! You can head over to her site to get the recipe and see all the great variations she made!

3 responses to “TWD Sablés

  1. I’m glad you tried and liked them. Some people did the savoury version. That might appeal to you.

  2. Thank you for baking along with me this week!

    I admire your persistence in making these!

  3. They look pretty good to me!

Leave a Reply

