Caramel Apple Cake

Really, what is there not to love about a cake with skor pieces and apple? It’s like a caramel apple with cake, perfect! I have been making this cake for a while and I think it is a nice afternoon tea cake, breakfast cake, midnight snack cake, you know a go-to kind of a cake. It doesn’t have icing so it almost feels healthy;) This is the last of the baking from S.’s 30th birthday party. Needless to say there was enough baking there for two more parties, so he was eating birthday treats for weeks.

Caramel Apple Cake

The recipe is available here. I didn’t include the white chocolate chips, mainly because I forgot. I think it would be tasty with milk chocolate chips, but then again, I add them to everything so I may be biased.

One response to “Caramel Apple Cake

Leave a Reply

