Marshmallow Chocolate Pots

Last week was my friend Rebekah’s birthday. Since I was working that day and until midnight the night before I was trying to think of something to bring over with me that evening that was quick and yummy. One option was the choco-hoto-pots that Caroline posted but I figured I would make something new that hadn’t been posted yet.

I got this recipe from Caroline and she grabbed it from here. The thing I love about this dessert is the marshmallow centre! It is a nice little surprise:)  I’m not entirely sure after making them for a second time if I love them as much as the choco-hots-pots but I do think these are a fun dessert.

Photo courtesy of the bf

Marshmallow Chocolate Pots
1 1/3 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips
1/4 cup butter
1/3 cup sugar
2 large eggs
1/2 tsp vanilla
1 cup flour
6 large marshmallows
Powered sugar

Over low heat, stir chocolate chips and butter until melted and smooth. Remove from heat and whisk in sugar, eggs and vanilla until well blended. Stir in flour. Fill 6 buttered ramekins halway. Press marshmallow into centre. Spoon remaining batter and cover completely. Bake at 350F for 12-15 minutes (tops should be puffed and crackly). Let cool for 10 minutes. Run knife around edge and invert. Top with powered sugar.

Leave a Reply

