Pumpkin Biscuits TWD

OK, so I know that this week’s recipe was supposed to be sweet potato biscuits, but I have a thing for pumpkin so I changed it up a little. This recipe was chosen by Erin of Prudence Pennywise. I notice that her biscuits are light and fluffy looking, unlike mine which are neither, light nor fluffy. That being said mine were super tasty. I used a cup of canned pumpkin and I added an extra tablespoon of brown sugar (’cause I like sweetness!).

Hmmm, pumpkin scones

Hmmm, pumpkin scones

Obviously, I need to work these to get to the light and fluffy place but all in all there were super tasty. Hmm, pumpkin.

4 responses to “Pumpkin Biscuits TWD

  1. I’m not good with the light and fluffy, either! I was just glad mine were not short, flat hockey pucks.
    I used pumpkin, too, and mine could have used a bit of extra sugar, maybe a tbs or two. I ended up making an orange honey butter, with extra honey to compensate.

  2. UUMM!! Pumpkin. Good stuff.

    They look yummy!

  3. I’m so glad you loved them! Lots of us had problems with them so I think you did great!

  4. I think the square biscuit is really pretty. They look wonderful.

Leave a comment