Allspice Crumb Muffins TWD

Remember when I made those September resolutions? I was supposed to be done my baking before Tuesday. Well, I have to confess to a September Resolution fail. This past weekend was Thanksgiving and I fully intended to bake these at my parent’s house, with Claire. But not all good intentions come to fruition and this was one of them. So then I decided I was going to bake them yesterday. However, Toronto grocery stores are not open on Thanksgiving and my local Shoppers Drug Mart didn’t quite have all the ingredients I needed. Thus, I hastily made these tonight. Please forgive the crappy photo.

allspicemuffin

Thanks to Katye of Grandma’s Kitchen Table for picking this week’s recipe. It was great to have a recipe that didn’t require special indgredients and I have to say I love muffins. Katye must be extra excited because Dorie posted about TWD today too! Since I was a little late on the baking I haven’t actually tried the muffins, I am being very obedient as Dorie recommends that you wait until they cool but they look great and the strusel is delish!

4 responses to “Allspice Crumb Muffins TWD

  1. Your photo looks lovely…I like the dishware you chose to compliment them as it really does compliment them. Shhh…don’t tell Dorie, but my FAVORITE was eating one straight out of the oven all warm and toasty. So good! Thanks for finding the time to bake with me this week…your entry was great!

  2. I hear you…I almost never get my baking done before Tuesday! At least you got it done though! I loved the streusel, too!

  3. They are great cool but I have to admit, I ate one as soon as I took them out of the pan. Yours look great!

  4. i loved these muffins too! i love the topping and also loved that i didn’t have to do a last-minute grocery trip for special ingredients.

    happy baking!

Leave a Reply

