TWD Chocolate-Crunched Caramel Tart

Oh Tuesdays with Dorie, sometimes I have a love-hate relationship with you. For starters, it sucks when I do not have one of the appliances required to bake you. It also sucks when I spend too much time on my day off fretting over your completion. Yet you also challenge me to try new things and I am very grateful for that. And, in most cases, the final product is so yummy I tend to forget about the previously mentioned problems!

IMG_3423

This week I have not forgotten about one of my problems though! The thing is, I need a food processor. This is just silly. I had to have my mum bring hers this weekend when she was visiting just so I could make the tart! I was going to wait for Christmas but since last week I made Caroline do the recipe for the same reason, I think it is time I suck it up and just buy one. Perhaps this one?

IMG_3440

Anyways, on t0 the tart! Thanks to Carla of Chocolate Moosey for picking this weeks recipe. I love caramel and I thought this recipe looked great but of course due to the aforementioned food processor issue, I would not have chosen to do this one without a little nudge! I just had a piece and I must say, not bad for my first try! I think the crust got a little overcooked but it still tasted yummy and would make a nice dessert for a dinner party or something.

That’s all from me for this post! Happy baking:)

2 responses to “TWD Chocolate-Crunched Caramel Tart

  1. Looks wonderful and I am sure it was all of the extra effort. Nice job!

  2. Love the pics Claire, aren’t you bringing it!

Leave a Reply

