Cottage Cheese Pufflets TWD

Pufflets, don’t you just love saying that. “I’m making pufflets” I don’t think you could have a bad time making pufflets even if you wanted to. I was doubly lucky because I made pufflets with my niece. We got to spend the evening together and since I had already made the dough, she was able to help with the cutting and the jamming. We may have lost a little in presentation but we had a blast making them.

pufflets

These pufflets were pretty darn tasty. I am not the biggest pastry person, more of a cake kind of a girl but I dug these treats. I am thinking a little sweetened cream cheese in the middle would have been good too. For the recipe head over to Jacque’s blog Daisy Lane Cakes. You are all probably looking for a little change so don’t worry next week’s TWD will be courtesy of Claire, she is back from vacation and ready to bake!

2 responses to “Cottage Cheese Pufflets TWD

  1. It’s the best when baking is a family affair! Glad you enjoyed these.

  2. Oooh, they look perfectly cute and tasty. I’m so glad you liked them, and baking with others… FUN!

    Thanks for baking along this week 🙂

Leave a Reply

