White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Blondies

I must have talked about these blondies for about a month before I ever got around to baking them. One weekend I was going to make them for guests and then I was requested not to make sweets (yes you read that properly, no sweets!). So I eventually got around to making them a couple of weeks ago for a long weekend event.

I have never made anything with macadamia nuts so I figured I would give it a try. Plus a certain someone really likes them and it was his cottage weekend they were being made for. Sadly, I was not too enthused with the final product. I even tried eating them on a few separate occasions to make myself like them. Other people did end up enjoying them at the cottage but who knows if they were all telling the truth or just being nice!

This being said, I think I must have done something wrong. Either I over-baked them, made an error in measurement or something? You can head over to Crepes of Wrath to get the recipe and pics from ones that turned out better than mine! So I guess I will leave these blondies for someone else to bake. And next time… I’ll try cookies!

bakingtimes 006

Leave a Reply

