Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies: A go-to recipe

Everyone has a go-to chocolate chip cookie recipe. This has been mine for quite a while. Claire got the recipe from one of her elementary school classmates, Alicia H. Thus in our family, they are called the Alicia H. cookies. I think they would be better renamed as go-to chippers, perhaps I should work on that. These cookies are super easy and have few ingredients (key elements of go-to cookies) and most of all they are delicious.

Anyways, I made these a few weekends ago for my friend Ryan’s birthday. Ryan and I have been friends since grade nine and although we don’t see each other that often he is one of my oldest friends, and thus he holds a special place in my heart. Ryan lives in Montreal but he was in Toronto for his birthday so I decided to whip him up a batch of my go-to chippers (hmm it does roll off the keyboard quite easily).

My go-to chocolate chip cookies

My go-to chippers

Ingredients

1 cup butter
1/2 cup granulated sugar
1 1/2 cup brown sugar
2 eggs, well beaten
1 tsp baking soda
1 tsp salt
2 cups and 4 tablespoons flour
2 cups chocolate chips (I use semi-sweet, Ghiradelli if I have them, or if I am feeling really wild a mixture of milk, white and semi-sweet)

Instructions

Preheat over to 325 degrees. Mix well the first seven indgredients (I used my stand mixer but it can certainly be done by hand). Add chocolate chips and stir well. Drop by spoonful  onto greased cookie sheet (I use parchment paper, choose your own adventure at this point). Bake at 325 for 10 minutes.

3 responses to “Favorite Chocolate Chip Cookies: A go-to recipe

  1. Look melt in your mouth good

  2. Oh, these look great! Everything gets better with a chocolate chip! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Dorie’s Best Chocolate Chip Cookies TWD « Bake with Us

Leave a Reply

