TWD Tribute to Katherine Hepburn Brownies

Some people are brownie people and some people aren’t so much. Caroline wasn’t so interested in this weeks recipe and so I decided to do it because a) it looked super easy and b) a certain someone likes walnuts that I know. I myself can either take or leave a brownie for the most part. Except for my favourite brownie from Bread and Butter Bakery in Kingston which has caramel on top of it!

However, I was pleasantly surprised by this brownie. It had just the right texture for me. Not to dry, not too chocolatey and even though there are walnuts in it, I still enjoyed it:) I have already started thinking about ways to play with this recipe like adding white chocolate or if I dare, trying to find the perfect caramel to put on top!

IMG_3007

The only change I made to this recipe was to hold the cinamon. I did have all intentions of putting a little in but was shocked to discover I didn’t have any! Anyways, this recipe is a keeper and thanks to Lisa of Surviving Oz for choosing it. You can head on over to the site for the complete recipe.

IMG_3019

3 responses to “TWD Tribute to Katherine Hepburn Brownies

  1. They look delicious – great job! I will definitely make them sometime soon.

  2. Looks great. And could they get any easier? Nice job.

  3. They look great, but I am shocked that you didn’t have cinnamon. I hope you have remedied this situation!

Leave a Reply

