TWD Chipster-Topped Brownies

I’m back from my hiatus. This weeks recipe comes from Beth of Supplicious. And I am so glad I had the opportunity to make this weeks recipe! You can head on over to Beth’s site to get the recipe.

As I sit here typing, I am also eating a little slice of this delicious dessert. I have to say I was hesitant about this recipe because of the reviews but I took the advice of others and baked the brownie layer for 15 minutes before putting the cookie layer on. The final product was a rich and yummy chocolatey treat:) The only thing that didn’t go as planned is that my cookie layer was a little puffy so when I cut into it, it cracked. But a little aesthetic issue didn’t stop me from enjoying these brownies! I’m going home to Kingston this weekend and Caroline will be there so I have promised to save her a piece. This shouldn’t be too hard considering the size of this brownie recipe! But I’m hoping to give a bunch of it to Neil so it doesn’t go to waste!

IMG_3847

7 responses to “TWD Chipster-Topped Brownies

  1. It looks awesome Claire! Can’t wait to try it and I am glad it was you not me that made this one. Seemed a little labour intensive.

  2. I baked the brownie a little first, too and it seemed to work. These were so very yummy.

  3. save me a piece as well

  4. Pre-baking… now I should give that a try. Although it was my cookie dough that was a little gooey! These look fantastic! Just like they should be! Nicely done –

  5. Looks delicious. Mine cracked too, and were underdone.
    Jennifer

  6. teaandscones

    I wish I had read the comments before. Baking before adding the cookies sounds like a great idea.

    Yours look very tasty.

  7. I’m glad that pre-baking the brownie layer was helpful for you. Looks great! I’m sure your friend will enjoy this!

Leave a Reply

