TWD Blueberry Crumb Cake

This weeks Tuesdays with Dorie was chosen by Sihan of Befuddlement. I was happy to do this recipe because my mum loves blueberries and I figured she would enjoy it. Lastnight I made the cake and let’s say the night didn’t go well. Baking while tired is never a good combination for me. I managed to over-process the crumbs, which my boyfriend had quite a chuckle about, and had to do it again. Then the frozen blueberries made a mess because they started thawing (yes I know they aren’t supposed to be thawed). However, the rest of the cake making went as planned and out came the cake, minus walnuts, looking pretty good.

So tonight we tested the final product. Unfortunately, my blueberry-loving mum didn’t love it so that was a bummer. I thought the cake was ok, perhaps not sweet enough for my dessert-loving tastebuds, but my dad enjoyed it! My dad also made a good point that it would be lovely with a scoop of ice-cream.

img_38291

5 responses to “TWD Blueberry Crumb Cake

  1. teaandscones

    Warm crumb cake with ice cream sounds wonderful. I want to try mine with at least a little whipped cream. Yours looks very yummy!

  2. Hey Claire, I can’t believe mom didn’t love it! That’s too bad, oh well it looks good though, good job!

  3. THat is a shame Claire. Dad thinks everything is better wtih a scoop of ice cream.

  4. Well, I think it was just yummy, because I don’t like super sweet desserts. It looks really good.

  5. The cake part was not as sweet as I expected, but I loved the topping.

Leave a Reply

