TWD – Caramel Crunch Bars

I was excited for this weeks recipe because I love caramel. Some of my favourite treats have caramel in them. So I made these last night because some of my classmates were doing a presentation at the hospital today and I figured it would be a nice treat. Plus it would mean I wouldn’t eat them all myself! The base was easy enough to make. Then came the melting of the chocolate over the base. This didn’t work out for me so I ended up melting the chocolate in a pot over low heat and spread it over after. Then I used Skor bits because Heath bars are not available in Canada!

To be honest, these were not quite what I expected. They were ok and everyone at work ate them up but I didn’t love them. Perhaps I needed to bake the base a little longer!? Who knows! But at least they look pretty for the picture:)

img_3767

Thanks to Whitney of What’s left on the table for choosing this weeks recipe and you can head over to her blog to get the recipe.

2 responses to “TWD – Caramel Crunch Bars

  1. I was expecting something else, too. I didn’t like them at first, but my husband couldn’t get enough. I liked them better the second day. At least you can cross this one off the list! They looked great!

  2. I just want to thank you again for making them in my presentation! Although I didn’t have a taste, I think they probably tasted good! Keep up with the blog and the baking! This is definitely cool!

Leave a Reply

