TWD: World Peace Cookies

I have not made cookies in forever so this recipe was a nice change. Plus, these slice and bake cookies were different to my usual chocolate chocolate chip cookies. I made these cookies Sunday night and then baked them up last night. I had no troubles with making them or rolling them. However last night the slicing did cause a bit of an issues as some of them crumbed when I cut them. This may be more frustrating to me due to my OCD-like tendencies but alas.

img_3744

The final product is a chocolately shortbread which is quite yummy. Even my non-chocolate-loving mum agreed.  I still have one more roll of cookies to bake so I may try to make them a little more equal in thickness and a little more circular! My dad is on his way home from a trip overseas so I hope he enjoys this treat when he gets home!  Thanks to Jessica of cookbookhabit for this weeks delicious choice!

img_3757

7 responses to “TWD: World Peace Cookies

  1. These look fantastic! If your dad’s a chocolate fiend, I’m sure he’ll love these.

  2. These are great cookies and your look fantastic. It’s wonderful that you have some extra dough in the freezer, too. Well done!

  3. They look great – hope your dad likes them!

  4. cookies look just right.

  5. What a great welcome home gift! They look delicious!

  6. Do yours look delicious! I’m trying to forget I still have a roll in the refrigerator.

  7. They look great! I’m also trying not to remember the roll of dough in the freezer…

Leave a Reply

