Of power outages and floods

So it was my turn to TWD it up this week. I had Saturday set aside to bake the berry surprise cake for a coworker party. But mother nature stepped in and I was without heat in my apartment from Thursday night to Sunday evening. Then given the coldness the pipes burst.  So needless to say I did not get today’s cake baked. I hope to be back in my apt tomorrow and next week we will be back with more TWD sweetness. I think Claire has some yumminess to post later in the week so that will have to do for now.  Accept my apologies.

4 responses to “Of power outages and floods

  1. No need to apologize! Sounds like you had your hands full! I hope all is well and you get everything taken care of! See you later in the week!

  2. Oh, I’m so sorry to hear of all your problems! Hope things go better for you — of course you didn’t bake with all that going on!

  3. Thanks for the positive vibes!

  4. Oh, that is just horrible! Things are bound to get better and we will be waiting to see what you cook/bake up next! ;o)

Leave a Reply

