Christmas Countdown- Lemon Bundt Cake with Lemon Curd Cream Cheese Frosting

Earlier this week I attended a lunch-time  Hanukkah party where my colleague treated us to latkes, homemade apple sauce and hummus. It was truly delicious. In preparation for the party I did a little research and I learned more about Hanukkah, including the tradition of eating fried foods (hence the latkes). I was a bit overwhelmed by recipes that involved frying and I was tempted by these marshmallow dreidels  but I ended up making this lemon cake. Nothing says Hanukkah like a lemon cake, right?

Lemon Bundt Cake

Now you may be wondering where the  delicious lemon curd frosting is. Well, here it is in a slightly fuzzy photo of a mini-bundt.

Fuzzy Mini Lemon Bundt with Lemon Curd Frosting

I could wax lyrically about this frosting, lemon curd and cream cheese where have  you been all my life???? Let’s face it, the frosting was what sold me on this recipe. The cake itself was ok, a bit on the dry side but I take full responsibility for that, as I think I baked it for too long. I highly recommend this frosting (or icing if you will) for any Hanukkah or Christmas feast. The recipe is available here.

Caroline

Leave a Reply

