Christmas Countdown – Lime Coconut Squares

Hello again! Less than a week to go until Christmas and Caroline and I have decided to bring back the Christmas countdown that we had last year. Over the next few days, we will share some of our baking that we are doing to prepare for the holidays.

As I write this, I am in the midst of making another recipe that has already been featured on the blog and I have already messed it up but hopefully it will come together! I hope this is not a sign for future baking over the course of the week!

My first contribution are lime coconut squares from The Globe and Mail. I had great success with the these cookies from last year from The Globe and Mail and so I was excited to try this recipe. Since our mum is not a big fan of chocolate, I decided these would be a nice addition to my usual chocolate based desserts.

I just popped these into the freezer for safe-keeping. These squares are very lovely. They are tart but the coconut and shortbread base offer a great balance. These will definitely be something I make again and would also be nice in the middle of summer for a light fresh treat!

One response to “Christmas Countdown – Lime Coconut Squares

  1. So pretty!!!!!

Leave a Reply

