TWD Brown Sugar Bundt Cake

I can’t believe I almost forgot to write this post! It is late on Tuesday evening but I am squeezing this post in before the deadline:)

This past weekend, I had the pleasure of spending the weekend in Toronto visiting my TWO (!) nieces, as well as spending some quality time with my mum on Mother’s Day weekend.


To celebrate Mother’s Day, Caroline and I hosted a brunch for our mum and big sister who welcomed the arrival of her second beautiful girl just last week! So this was definately a weekend to celebrate. Our brunch included a variety of yummy food and drinks, in particular, this bundt cake! This cake was a big hit with everyone (except with my niece who thinks that if it isn’t made of chocolate than it’s not that great). I omitted the nuts and used apples instead of pears but otherwise stuck to the recipe. This cake was definately a great brunch cake since it is not too sweet but if you were interested in making it a bit sweeter, it would be great with a glaze. Caroline and I were plotting a blueberry version with a lemon glaze to make in the future!

Thanks to Peggy from Pantry Revisited who chose this weeks recipe. It was definately a recipe I would likely have not chosen on my own but really enjoyed. You can find this recipe on Peggy’s blog or on page 179 of BFMHTY.

3 responses to “TWD Brown Sugar Bundt Cake

  1. Your cake looks very good! I used all hazelnuts and then frosted it with Nutella frosting, so it went from tea cake to something more decadent. It sure was good!

  2. Oh it looks so good! I want to try this again with apples next time. Bundt cakes are simple, but oh so good I think. Yours is beautiful. Thank you so much for baking along with me this week and I am very glad you enjoyed the cake!

  3. a great mothers’ day treat! i may have to steal that blueberry idea, too.

Leave a Reply

