Cornmeal Shortbread-TWD

I know, I know, we have been failing badly here at Bake With Us in the posting department. We could blame a lot of things: end of the semester, wedding planning, illness, work, etc. It just wasn’t a priority in the grand scheme of things. But things are looking up and so here we are back TWD’ing.

A slice of cornmeal shortbread

Let me just say that I loved this shortbread. It was delicious. I halved the recipe and used a ceramic mold that I had been gifted by a dear friend one Christmas. It was a short-cut, I admit, but inspired nevertheless. The mold worked out really well, so pretty!

cornmeal shortbread on cooling rack

cornmeal shortbread & my easter present to myself

Head on over to Valerie’s beautiful blog for the recipe¬†or check out the other Tuesdays with Dorie bloggers to see what they did with these treats. And of course thanks to Dorie for another great sweet.

3 responses to “Cornmeal Shortbread-TWD

  1. Wow, I’m crushing on that shortbread mold!
    Thanks for baking with me this week, I’m glad to hear that you liked these cookies as much as I did. :D

  2. I love the delicate mold…great gift.

  3. Oh I forgot I have a (heart-shaped) mold, too! Seems I have to re-do this recipe soon ;o]

Leave a Reply

