Fluff-Filled Chocolate Madelines TWD

So I have had a madeline pan for a year and a half and I confess I have never used it. My parents went to France on vacation and I asked them to bring me back a madeline pan but I think my mom actually purchased it in Ireland! Regardless, I like to think of it as my french baking pan. I whipped up the batter last night and baked them tonight. I don’t have a piping bag so I had to improvise but I did get some fluff into them. I decided against the glaze, mainly because I am so tired. The new job is wearing me out!

I didn’t actually taste these. I am trying to exert some self-control after a December with none. Thanks to Margot for picking this week’s recipe. You MUST go to her blog to see what these are supposed to look like. She made a great choice and has great photos to show you how it’s done. If you haven’t yet picked up Baking from my Home to Yours, I suggest you do!

Caroline

3 responses to “Fluff-Filled Chocolate Madelines TWD

  1. How fun that your mom brought a pan back for you! :) I too need to exert some self control!

  2. Kudos to you on the self control! I didn’t bake these, but I know I would have had to sample at least one!

  3. Your madeleines turned out great, I’m glad you had a chance to use your pan! I’m impressed that you resisted trying them. Thanks for baking with me!

Leave a Reply

