Caramel Pumpkin Pie -TWD

It’s 11:51 and I am just starting to work on this week’s post-eek. I was busy doing my readings for class tomorrow night and oh yeah, baking this pie.

Caramel Pumpkin Pie with Graham Crust

I have to be honest, I didn’t try it. S. stopped by after his rehearsal (he’s playing at the Rex this Saturday night if you are in Toronto) and was more than willing to taste test. He dug the pie and commented on the complexity of the flavours. I dug my pie plate which I picked up in New Orleans this  summer at Potsalot Pottery. It’s a great shop, highly recommended.

I tweaked the recipe by making a graham crust (mainly because I ran out of time). I couldn’t bear to use a store bought pie crust and S. loves anything graham. For the recipe head on over to Janell’s blog, Mortensen Family Memoirs. If you haven’t picked up Baking: From my Home to Yours, you should!

2 responses to “Caramel Pumpkin Pie -TWD

  1. That is a pretty cool pie plate! Thanks for taking the time out of your busy schedule to bake along with me this week!

  2. I agree, the pie plate is wicked!

Leave a Reply

