Banana bread at home and away!

Like many bakers, my freezer commonly has a supply of bananas waiting to be made into a yummy baked good. I have had this Joy the Baker recipe tagged for a while (amongst many others from her blog!) and whipped it up the other night for a healthy snack or breakfast alternative.

I must try and take my pictures during the day!

I am always a little hesitant with “healthy” baked goods. However, I was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. It had a lot of flavour and ended up being a nice healthy breakfast this past Saturday morning with yogurt and strawberries! I sliced some up for the bf and left it in his freezer so he will have a nice little snack option to take to work and saved a little for myself:)

p.s. While I was in Jamaica this past month, I found myself in a cute little bakery in Kingston. I didn’t have much in the way of dessert throughout our entire trip so I was pretty exited to find a bakery! After some tough decisions, I bought myself a slice of banana bread! It was very yummy and hit the spot! I figured I would throw these pictures in as they go with today’s post, plus I figured Caroline would appreciate:)

The bakery!

My snack for the bus ride to Montego Bay:)

Leave a Reply

