Chocolate Chip Toffee Bars

Happy Christmas Eve! Hard to believe that Christmas is here, so exciting! Claire has arrived and I am excited, as we have an afternoon of baking planned (we should probably get on that!) When I was working on my Christmas baking, I sent Claire a bunch of recipes and asked her to choose  one. She choose this one. It was a nice break from all the cookies;  squares are so easy and so delicious.

Chocolate Chip Toffee Squares

I skipped the nuts, as you know, nuts aren’t a hit in our family. Also, I used some milk chocolate chips (goes without saying really). These squares are delicious, not really Christmas-y, but certainly a welcome addition to any tray of sweets.

Leave a Reply

