Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares

I like baking for other people, it’s kinda my thing. I mean don’t get me wrong, I like baking for myself but really how much baked goods can a single woman really eat? And thus, baking for others is advisable. I went over to a  friend’s for dinner a few weeks ago and since I couldn’t arrive empty handed (I was being cooked for after all) I decided to make some peanut butter squares. That and I think there was once a request for chocolate and peanut butter and let’s be honest, I take orders.

peanutbuttersquares

Here is the recipe from One Ordinary Day

1/2 c. butter
1 3/4 c. confectioner’s sugar
1 c. peanut butter (I used smooth but added some crunchy as well, I think it would actually be good with crunchy)
3/4 c. graham cracker crumbs
1/4 c. butter
2/3 c. milk chocolate chips (they are pretty much the only option in my mind but if you want I guess you could use semi-sweet or I guess if you are hardcore you could use fancy dark chocolate and grate it)

Melt butter and remove from heat. Add sugar to butter and stir. Add the peanut butter and graham crumbs and mix well. Press into 9×9 (or something close to that) pan lined with foil or parchment paper.

Melt 1/4 cup butter. Add chocolate chips and stir until chips are almost melted. Remove from heat and continue stirring until mixture is smooth and shiny. Spread over squares. Refrigerate until set.

5 responses to “Chocolate Peanut Butter Squares

  1. Care,

    This look yummy, you can make them anytime for me!!!!!
    Enjoy

  2. I will consider this an order and will make some the next time I come to London!

  3. Those look divine!!

  4. Care,

    These were delicious and did not last long.

    Thanks

  5. Pingback: Coolest Birthday Gift Ever! « Bake with Us

Leave a Reply

